10 Best Lipstick Shades By Latinx Brands

In the time of COVID-19, lipstick has become an afterthought as we navigate the new normal of face masks, shields, and other types of protective personal equipment. Or so I thought.

A few months ago, my mami arrived home, took her mask off, and revealed a messy pout of red lipstick. I asked, “Why are you wearing lipstick underneath your mask?” She replied, “Why not?” True to her “Antes muerta que sencilla” lifestyle, she refuses to let go of her multitude of red, pink, and orange lip shades. After all, she wears them for herself, not anyone else. 

Even as lipstick sales have taken a hit, Latinx-owned brands have continued to thrive. In early 2021, Dominican sisters Mabel and Shaira from Luna Magic Beauty made their Shark Tank debut, while brands like PDL Cosmetics and Artist Couture have bet on new lipstick launches to see out the pandemic. 

The reality is that lipstick has become an essential part of our emperifollá armor, sin importar la mascarilla. (But do wear one, ¿sabes?) Here are 10 lipstick shades by Latinx brands that can help you brighten up your pout in these troubled times. 

“Coqueta” from Alamar Cosmetics, $15, available at alamarcosmetics.com 

“Bon Bon” by Luna Magic Beauty, $8, available at lunamagic.com

“Terra Mater” by Necromancy Cosmetica, $16, available at necromancycosmetica.com 

“Fresa” by Reina Rebelde, $16, available at reinarebelde.com

Believe” by PDL Cosmetics, $21, available at pdlcosmetics.com

“Sugar Baby” by Artist Couture, $18, available at amazon.com 

“Bane” by Melt Cosmetics, $19, available at meltcosmetics.com

“Click Your Heels” by Belle En Argent, $16.95, available at amazon.com

“Beso de Ángel” by Pai Pai Cosmetics, $12, available at paipai.mx

“Magic Pink” by Bésame Cosmetics, $54, available at besamecosmetics.com

Emperifollá Team

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s